Expert Answer

Does my Pix Place Account ever expire?

Yes. If you do not visit your Pix Place account at least once every 180 days, all albums and messages will be deleted. You will receive two Free SMS text warnings on your phone at 150 days and 175 days of inactivity. The messages are as follows:

Pix Place account inactive for 150 days: "FREE VZW Message. 1st Notice: Your Pix Place account has been inactive for 150 days. Log onto www.vzwpix.com within 30 days or your content will be deleted.?

Pix Place account inactive for 170 days: "FREE VZW Message. 2nd notice: Your Pix Place account has been inactive for 170 days. Log onto www.vzwpix.com within 10 days or your content will be deleted.?

If you do not visit Pix Place within the 180 limit, you will receive the Free SMS text message when your account and messages are deleted. The message is as follows:

“Pix Place account inactive for 180 days: "FREE VZW Message. Last notice: Your Pix Place account was inactive for 180 days so your content was deleted. Log onto www.vzwpix.com to keep using your account.”

To prevent your account expiring and all of your albums and messages from being deleted from Pix Place, just login to Pix Place at www.vzwpix.com at least once every 180 days.